Professor Visually Explains Gravity With Spandex, Marbles

Posted on Updated on

gravity-explained.jpg

This is a video of physics teacher Dan Burns explaining the fabric of space and gravity through the use of a giant piece of stretched spandex and some marbles. I enjoyed watching it. I don’t know about you, but I’m a visual learner. Actually seeing something really helps me understand it. I could read about stuff in books all day, but at the end, none of it makes any sense. “Your book is upside down.” I knew that. I was, uh, looking for patterns in the spacing of the words. Yeah, some real Da Vinci Code shit — you wouldn’t understand.

Keep going for today’s free physics lesson.

from Geekologie – Gadgets, Gizmos, and Awesome http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/geekologie/iShm/~3/sGnsnGchzWA/professor-visually-explains-gravity-with.php
This blog post is recommended by OzFax

Leave a Reply

